Home ยป Meetings

Meetings

In order to maintain transparency and accountability to the citizens of Edmonton, the Edmonton Police Commission holds regular monthly meetings, which are open to the public. As an Edmontonian, you are welcome to attend these meetings and provide your input about policing issues in your community.

All meetings in 2019 will be held in the River Valley Room at City Hall (1 Sir Winston Churchill Square) at 12:00pm, unless otherwise stated. All citizens are welcome to come up to the microphone during that time for public input. Each individual has five minutes to address the Commission on an issue. If you cannot attend a meeting in person but have an Edmonton policing issue to address with the Commission, please contact the Executive Director to make other arrangements at commission@edmontonpolice.ca or 780-414-7510.

Next Public Meeting

Thursday, February 20, 2020 @ 12:00 p.m.
Location: River Valley Room, Main Floor, City Hall Edmonton, Alberta

Request to Speak Form

Guidelines For Guests

All 2020 Meeting Dates

  • Thursday, January 16, 2020
  • Thursday, February 20, 2020
  • Thursday, March 19, 2020
  • Thursday, April 16, 2020
  • Thursday, May 21, 2020
  • Thursday, June 18, 2020
  • Thursday, July 16, 2020
  • No Meeting in August
  • Thursday, September 17, 2020
  • Thursday, October 22, 2020
  • Thursday, November 19,2020
  • Thursday, December 10, 2020