Home ยป Meetings

Meetings

In order to maintain transparency and accountability to the citizens of Edmonton, the Edmonton Police Commission holds regular monthly meetings, which are open to the public. As an Edmontonian, you are welcome to attend these meetings and provide your input about policing issues in your community.

All meetings in 2019 will be held in the River Valley Room at City Hall (1 Sir Winston Churchill Square) at 12:00pm, unless otherwise stated. All citizens are welcome to come up to the microphone during that time for public input. Each individual has five minutes to address the Commission on an issue. If you cannot attend a meeting in person but have an Edmonton policing issue to address with the Commission, please contact the Executive Director to make other arrangements at commission@edmontonpolice.ca or 780-414-7510.

Next Public Meeting

Thursday, May 16, 2019 @ 12:00 p.m.
River Valley Room
Main Floor, City Hall
1 Sir Winston Churchill Square
Edmonton, Alberta
View meeting agenda

Watch the meeting online. Click on the River Valley Room link or the mobile access point.

Request-To-Speak-Form

Guidelines For Guests

All 2019 Meeting Dates

  • Thursday, January 17, 2019
  • Thursday, February 21, 2019
  • Thursday, March 21, 2019
  • Thursday, April 18, 2019
  • Thursday, May 16, 2019
  • Thursday, June 20, 2019
  • Thursday, July 18, 2019
  • No Meeting in August
  • Thursday, September 19, 2019
  • Thursday, October 17, 2019
  • Thursday, November 21, 2019
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019