

Guardian of Public Trust

EDMONTON POLICE COMMISSION ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

MINUTES

Thursday, January 18, 2024
River Valley Room, Main Floor, City Hall
Edmonton, Alberta
9:37 A.M. to 9:38 A.M.

PRESENT

Chair John McDougall
Vice-Chair Anne-Marie Lambert
Commissioner Shazia Amiri
Commissioner David Sowemimo
Commissioner Jayan Nagendran
Commissioner Irfan Chaudhry
Commissioner Ben Henderson
Commissioner Walter Sinclair
Councillor Anne Stevenson, Commissioner
Councillor Jo-Anne Wright, Commissioner

ABSENT

Commissioner Kemi Kufuor-Boakye Commissioner Michael Lee Jessica Trepanier, Administrative Assistant Mouna Moussa, Administrative Assistant

EPC STAFF

Matt Barker, Executive Director Bonnie Riddell, Strategic Policy & Research Analyst Deanna Matchett, Public Complaint Director/Legal Counsel John Statton, Communications Advisor

	Agenda Item	Action By
1.	CALL TO ORDER	
	Executive Director Barker Chaired the meeting.	
	He called the meeting to order at 9:37 A.M.	
2.	APPROVAL OF AGENDA	
	Members unanimously approved the agenda as presented.	
3.	2024 EPC CHAIR AND VICE-CHAIR ELECTION	
	Executive Director Barker assumed the position of elections officer and briefly outlined the election policy.	
	EPC Chair Position	
	Commissioner McDougall was acclaimed as Chair of the Commission for the calendar year 2024.	
	EPC Vice-Chair Position	
	Commissioner Lambert was acclaimed as Vice-Chair of the Commission for the calendar year 2024.	
4.	ADJOURNMENT	
	The meeting adjourned at 9:38 A.M.	

CERTIFIED as being a record of the matters dealt with at the Commission's January 18, 2024 Annual General Meeting.

John McDougall Chair, Edmonton Police Commission

Bonnie Riddell Secretary to the Commission Minutes of Annual General Meeting January 18, 2024 Edmonton Police Commission