Home » News & Media

News & Media

Edmonton Police Commission Announces New Chief of Police

The Edmonton Police Commission is pleased to announce that Dale McFee has been selected and ratified as the new Chief of Police for the Edmonton Police Service. The Commission conducted an extensive national search and after an intensive interview series, Mr. McFee’s name emerged as the most qualified candidate. Edmonton City Council has ratified the […]
Read More

Edmonton Police Commission Diversity Featured

On January 18, 2018, the Edmonton Police Commission formally announced its new 11 member Commission: Chair: Tim O’Brien Vice Chair: Micki Ruth Returning Members: Laurie Hawn, Karen MacKenzie New Members: Erick Ambtman, Janet-Sue Hamilton, Aneela Hussainaly, John McDougall Councillors: Scott McKeen, Sarah Hamilton Alberta’s own Diversity Magazine has already recognized that this Commission is the most diverse yet in its […]
Read More